Oliver Lutz

Oliver Lutz

Double Bass

Oliver Lutz, born in 1986 in Germany, started studying electric bass and double bass at Musikhochschule Mannheim till september 2009. For continuing his studies, he moved to Cologne, where he graduated „summa cum-laude“ in 2011.

He played with the "European Masterclass Big Band", conducted by Peter Herbolzheimer, won the German Youth-Jazz-Award "Jugend Jazzt 2009", the „Convento Jazz Award 2011“ and the Sponsorship-Band-Award of the "Generations Jazzfestival, Frauenfeld" in Switzerland.

Beside engagements at the "Nationaltheater Mannheim" and the "Ettlinger Schlossfestspiele", his work as a freelancing bassplayer brought him to other countries like France, Italy, Romania, Scotland, Luxemburg, Switzerland, the Netherlands and several famous festivals like "Enjoy Jazz", “European Jazz Expo Cagliari“, „All That Jazz Festival Texel“ and "Leverkusener Jazztage".

Oliver Lutz

Oliver Lutz

Bass

Oliver Lutz, Jahrgang 1986, geboren in Hanau, studierte E- und Kontrabass bis 2009 an der Musikhochschule Mannheim und später an der Musikhochschule Köln um dort sein Studium im Herbst 2011 mit Auszeichnung abzuschließen.

Er spielte in der European Masterclass Big Band unter Leitung von Peter Herbolzheimer, gewann mit der Band „Besaxung“ den Bundespreis „Jugend Jazzt“, mit dem „Offshore Quintett“ den Convento-Jazzpreis 2011 und war Mitglied der Förderpreisband des "Generations Jazzfestival, Frauenfeld", welche 2009 auf Schweiztournee ging. Zudem ist er seit 2010 Stipendiat des Vereins "Yehudi Menuhin - Live Music Now“.

Neben Engagements am Nationaltheater Mannheim und bei den Ettlinger Schlossfestspielen brachte ihn seine Arbeit als freischaffender Bassist nach Frankreich, Italien, Rumänien, Schottland, die Niederlande, Luxemburg und in die Schweiz sowie zu verschiedenen Jazzfestivals wie „Enjoy Jazz“, „B Jazz“ Burghausen, den „Leverkusener Jazztagen“, „All That Jazz Festival Texel“ und der „European Jazz Expo“ in Cagliari, Sardinien.